NOLITA JPN

Oribe ware & Ikebana /Dahlia, Mimosa & Raspberry branches. illustration. 織部焼-生花 ダリア、ミモザ、木苺 & イラスト

ikebana030213

I bought a flower vase for Ikebana today… it was an impulse purchase… I was not suppoused to buy anything for my ikebana today but the vase looked so beautiful and said to me “buy me… please buy me”… so I could not resist to make him joined my ikebana flower vase collection… when I buy a vase for ikebana arrangement, I take a look at the shape, the color and the material carefully. these three things of the flower vase are big parts of Ikebana arrangement. What I bought today is a quite challenging. How is my first ikebana arrangement with this vase?

Flowers: Dahlia(deep purple), Mimosa(yellow) and Raspberry branches(deep purple with green)

Container:Japanese Oribe ware(white base with black, deep green and reddish orange)

そんなつもりはなかったのですが、花器を買ってしまいました。凄く美しくて、なんだか『僕を買って~』って言われた気がして、思わず…ちょっと難しい形なのですが、色と粗っぽい風合いが気に入りました。

花:ダリア(凄く濃い紫)、ミモザ(黄色)、木苺の枝(濃い紫と緑)

器:織部焼(白地に黒、濃い緑、朱色)

dahlia2

this is my dahlia drawing.

ダリアの絵

Leave a Reply

