NOLITA JPN

Coffee, Chocolate & Jazz コーヒーとチョコレートとジャズ

chocolate

Today, I indulged myself with a perfect cup of coffee and a piece of dreamy heavenly gateau au chocolat at a nice pretty cafe/antique store <CoxLabo> running by a couple who are my good friends.  (CoxLabo Tatebayashi Gunma Pref. JPN more info at http://www.coxlabo.com). I had the impression of this colored pencil drawing I drew a long time ago when I had them. It was a drawing I did casually listening to some good jazz music. Listening to jazz and having some nice coffee with chocolate…Maybe only me…but I have some similar feelings when I am listening to them/having them:)

今日は群馬県館林市にある友人夫妻の経営する素敵なアンティークショップ/カフェ『CoxLabo コラボ』さん(http://www.coxlabo.com )で癒されるコーヒーと夢見心地になる程美味しいガトーショコラ(友人でもあるオーナー奥様の手作りです)を頂きました。頂いた時のインプレッションで絵をピックアップ。昔、ジャズを聴きながらなんとなく色鉛筆で描いたもの。私だけかもしれませんが…似てる感覚がするんですよね。”美味しいコーヒーとチョコレート”と”ジャズ”。 ご馳走様でした;)。

chocolat3

Miles Davis Feat. J.R., A.B. Money & Easy Mo Bee – The Doo-Bop Song
Miles Davis Feat. J.R., A.B. Money & Easy Mo Bee - The Doo-Bop Song

2 comments

  1. おしゃれより、カフェでコーヒーを飲みながら絵を描くのは素敵な時間だと思います。My bad Japanese aside.. I will visit your friends’ cafe when I get the chance. 🙂

    • NOLITAJPN

      Thanks:) your japanese is pretty good. I like fashion but yeah, it is much more worthwhile to spend nice time drawing at a pretty cafe than that. yes I really recomend the cafe I instroduced on the post:) thanks again and have a beautiful day!

Leave a Reply

